Tell me about martha p. johnson?

Marsha P Johnson, born as Malcolm Michaels Jr., was an American gay liberation activist & self-identified drag queen. Known as an outspoken advocate for gay rights, Johnson was one of the prominent figures in the Stonewall uprising of 1969. Johnson was a founding member of the Gay Liberation Front.