Does lemonade have to be refrigerated?

The precise answer depends to a large extent on storage. Changes will occur more quickly with freshly squeezed lemon juice if left unrefrigerated as there are no additional preservatives to keep it fresh. Fresh lemon juice only has a shelf life of two to four days, even if it is refrigerated.