When was youtube released?

The domain name was activated on February 14, 2005, and the website was developed over the subsequent months.

---

According to Wikipedia, Youtube.com was released on February 2005.

---

The youtube.com domain name was activated in February 2005 and the first video was uploaded in April 2005.