What's the pace for a three hour marathon?

Minutes per MILE? Let's do the math. A standard marathon is 26 miles. 60 minutes in an hour, 60 times 3 equals 180 minutes. 180 minutes divided by 26 miles equals Are you following along? 6.9 minutes per mile. So you have to run a faster than 7 minute mile, the entire distance.