How is teriyaki sauce made?

Teriyaki sauce has four main components: soy sauce, sake (or mirin, if you're taking it easy on the booze), sugar and ginger. It's more or less your basic Asian seasoning/marinade. Soak meat, vegetables, fish or tofu in for at least half an hour before cooking. ... Or a sweet onion chicken teriyaki