How do you dissolve salt in water?

Choose a salt. Different salts have different properties. The kind of water you use matters. The purer the water the more salt you will be able to dissolve into it. Decide how much of each you will use. If you use too much salt (or too little water) then you will not be able to dissolve all of it.