Who discovered cuba?

Who discovered cuba? Christopher Columbus Cristóbal Colón (Christopher Columbus) claims the New World. On 27 October 1492 Columbus sighted Cuba, he named the island Juana. The history of Cuba began with the arrival of Christopher Columbus in 1492 and the subsequent invasion of the island