Is there bugs in strawberries?

The most common strawberry pests are slugs, strawberry bud weevils, tarnished plant bugs, spittlebugs, and strawberry sap bugs as well as very tiny, almost microscopic insects.

---

Spotted wing drosophila flies are known to sometimes burrow and lay their eggs in strawberries.