What does the lion c. a. stand for?

The Y.M.C.A, stands for the Young Mens Christian Association. It was originally formed in 1844 in England but now has chapters in 120 countries, and has over 64 million members. It offers a large variety of services, sports and recreation, but still has a focus on teaching christian values.