Is queen latifah black?

From the Queen herself she has once said I’m black and if I find out I don’t have any Native American in me, I’m gonna be kinda mad about that. I’m pretty sure I have some Blackfoot and Cherokee Indian in me. I’ve got a lot of Russian in me, apparently.