Does john moran have a famous brother?

John Moran has two brothers, the renowned painters Edward &Thomas Moran. John was a prominent photographer during the 1860s & 70s. In 1871 John replaced Timothy O’Sullivan as the official photographer for the 2nd U.S. expedition to survey & assess the possibility of constructing a canal in Panama.