Why is brown sugar brown?

Brown sugar is often produced by adding sugarcane molasses to completely refined white sugar crystals to more carefully control the ratio of molasses to sugar crystals and to reduce manufacturing costs. Raw sugar has a brown color from molasses, created when refining sugarcane.

---

it is make from molasses