What did shirley temple do as an adult?

As an adult, Shirley Temple became active in the California Republican Party. She was named United States ambassador to Ghana and to Czechoslovakia, and also served as Chief of Protocol of the United States.Temple served on boards of directors of several large enterprises and organizations.