How long does unpopped popcorn last?

If properly stored, traditional popping corn can last indefinitely, whereas microwave popping corn generally lasts 6-8 months. Once it’s popped 2-3 weeks is the limit, depending on storage and climate.

---

Loose kernel popcorn will keep for up to two years in an airtight container.