What are zombie deers?

Zombie deers are what they call deers with a mad cow-like infectious disease that affect the brains of deer, elk, and moose. It is a chronic wasting disease, a fatal progressive neurodegenerative illness. When it infects an animal, it eats away at its brain, causing symptoms that resemble dementia