What is the scientific name for hamster?

Hamsters go by the scientific name Cricetinae. They belong to the kingdom Animalia and Phylum Chordata and the class is Mammalia. The hamsters belong to order Rodentia and suborder Myomorpha. The family is Cricetidae and the subfamily is Cricetinae.