How many ounces are in a double shot?

Shot Glasses for alcohol may range from 1 ounce (bit over 30 ml) to 2 ozs (bit over 60ml). When the glass is filled to the rim, it's more than an ounce. Typically, double shots of alcohol may range from 60 ml to 150 ml, depending on the Barkeep. Espresso Coffee Shots are typically 2 ozs.