What do caterpillar eggs look like?

On the underside or tops of leaves, you may see clusters of small round things--those are caterpillar eggs.

---

many eggs start out light colored like an off-white to a yellow color then change to a dark color or black before the caterpillar comes out. Most caterpillars hatch out of the eggs in 3-7 days.