What is the paper on a hershey's kiss called?

The common little paper tail is known as a Niggly Wiggly. In 1907, Milton Hershey introduced a new candy, bite-sized, flat-bottomed, conical-shaped pieces of chocolate that he named "Hershey's Kiss". Initially, they were individually wrapped by hand in squares of aluminum foil.

---

Hershey's calls the piece of paper in a kiss the "plume."