Is eyeliner toxic?

Cosmetics are minimally toxic in small amounts such as a taste or lick. This may cause mild irritation to the stomach/intestines. Other cosmetic items such as hair color or dye, semi-permanent pigments (such as eyeliner "tattooing" or eyelash tinting) may be more toxic than other cosmetics.