Tell me about the show eighteen eighty three?

1883 is the prequel to the series, Yellowstone. It is an unvarnished retelling of western U.S. expansion through fictitious experiences of James, Margaret, Elsa and John Dutton. In season 1, they travel from Ft. Worth Texas through the Great Plains toward Montana where they hope for a better life.