Who is the playwright fugard?

Athol Fugard FRSL OIS (6/11/1932) is a South African playwright, novelist, actor, and director widely regarded as South Africa's greatest playwright. He is best known for his political plays opposing the system of apartheid and for the 2005 Oscar-winning film of his novel Tsotsi, by Gavin Hood.