What are the ingredients in indian corn?

Flint corn, or Indian corn, is one of the oldest varieties of corn that Native Americans taught the colonists how to cultivate. Its kernels come in a range of colors. Despite its tough exterior, this type of corn can be consumed by livestock & humans, and is used in such dishes as hominy & polenta.