What's a saving baseball?

A save occurs when a relief pitcher preserves his team's lead by: 1) Entering the game with a lead of no more than three runs and pitching at least one inning; 2) Entering the game with the tying run in the on-deck circle, at the plate, or on the bases; or 3) Pitching at least three innings.