Who was known as the country gentleman?

Chet Atkins was known as “The Country Gentleman”. He was a songwriter, record producer and one of the greatest guitarists ever. He ran RCA’s Nashville Studio and is credited with helping create “The Nashville Sound”. He won 14 Grammy Awards and countless country music awards.

---

A country gentleman is simply a gentleman from a country location. It is an old term, rarely used today other than is company names and sales products.