Why was clay matthews traded to the rams?

In March of 2019, After completing his final season of a five-year contract with Green Bay, linebacker. Clay Matthews agreed to a two year contract with the Los Angeles Rams. Green Bay opted not to re-sign him, ending a 10-year tenure with the franchise.