What can replace flour?

It depends on what you are making. For bread, you need the gluten in wheat flour for bread to rise but you can substitute other finely ground nut or grains like almond, rice, oat, Buckwheat, Amaranth, Teff or Sorghum if you add Xanthan Gum to make the dough bind in place of the gluten.