How long is the cycle of the moon?

It takes our Moon about 29.5 days to complete one full cycle of phases.

---

It takes 27 days, 7 hours, and 43 minutes for our Moon to complete one full orbit around Earth. This is called the sidereal month. However, it takes 29.5 days from New Moon to New Moon.