What do ants dislike?

One way to get rid of ants is tea tree oil. Tea tree oil repels and kills ants. Mix 5 to 10 drops of tea tree oil with 2 cups of water and use as a spray. Or saturate cotton balls and place them around your home where you've seen ants.