How many seas are in a pumpkin?

To figure out the approximate number of seeds in a pumpkin, count the sections of the pumpkin, multiply that number by 16, and you have your answer.

---

Each pumpkin has about 500 seeds. They take between 90 and 120 days to grow, which is why it's recommended to plant them between May and July. High in iron, they can be roasted to eat. The flowers that grow on pumpkin vines are also edible.