What's a dog or not?

A dog is a domesticated 4-legged mammal that is a descendant of the wolf. They have a superior sense of smell, sight, and hearing. They are primarily carnivores. Dogs make loyal companions for humans. There are 200 breeds of dogs that are recognized by the American Kennel Club.