How long does it take to boil fingerling potatoes?

Set the burner to medium or high. Once the water starts to boil, lower the heat to simmer and let your fingerlings sit for ten minutes. After they have simmered for ten minutes, poke a potato with your knife. If the skin still offers resistance, let them simmer for another minute and try again.