Does tennessee get snow?

Yes. Tennessee is a southern state and for the most part winters are mild, however, it does snow in Tennessee. It doesn't snow much, and it doesn't snow often. Nashville gets only about 10 inches of snow a year, and Memphis gets a mere 5 inches.