What does a cornish hen look like?

Rock Cornish game hens look like miniature chickens, and taste just about the same—not surprising since contrary to their grandiose name, they are actually just chickens. A Cornish game hen must weigh between 1 and 2 pounds, with the standard at about 1 one quarter 4 pounds.