How do you tell if a pokemon card is fake?

The fake cards will look a bit blurry and have more or less vibrant colors than genuine cards. Try looking at the back of the card and compare the color shading to a genuine card… the genuine card will have more color variations in the shading than a fake card. The fake cards just look a bit flat.