What's an e. f. three tornado?

The Enhanced Fujita Scale rates intensity of tornadoes based on damage caused. An EF3 has winds 136-165 and causes severe damage. Buildings may be destroyed, cars and trains overturned. Trees stripped of branches and debarked.