What are marshmallow potatoes?

Marshmallow potatoes Also known as Candied sweet potatoes In the United States, sweet potato recipes can be found as far back as 1796, when Amelia Simmons published American Cookery.Then in the late 1800s and early 1900s, as American cookbooks boomed