What's the heaviest metal on the periodic table?

The heaviest metal on the Periodic Table is osmium.

---

What's the heaviest metal on the periodic table? osmium The heaviest metal is osmium with a bulk for bulk nearly twice the weight of lead. The specific gravity of gold is about 19 1/4, while that of osmium is almost 22 1/2.