When was the second constitutional convention?

To date, there has never been a second constitutional convention. However, since the first convention there have been periodic suggestions by some academics, politicians, and activists that one be formed for the purpose of amending the Constitution of the United States.

---

Where was the 2nd Constitutional Convention held? The 2nd constitutional convention took place in the old Pennsylvania State House (now known as Independence Hall) in Philadelphia. At the time, the convention was not referred to as a constitutional convention.