What is the e. u.?

The EU, also known as the European Union, is a political and economic union of 27 member states that are located primarily in Europe. The 27 member states consist of Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary and 14 others