Name a u. s. state containing the letter s.?

Mississippi

---

The U.S. states whose names contain the letter S are Arkansas, Illinois. Kansas, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia, Wisconsin