What is m. l. k. day?

M.L.K. Day, celebrated on the third Monday in January, is a federal holiday in the United States honoring the civil rights pioneer Martin Luther King, Jr.

---

Martin Luther King Jr day. A federal holiday in the United States marking and celebrating the birthdate of Martin Luther King Jr. It is observed on the third Monday of January