Was david bowie left handed?

Even though David Bowie was naturally left-handed, he decided to play the guitar right-handed. Bowie taught himself how to play the guitar right-handed for one simple reason: there weren't enough left-handed guitars in shops in post-war Great Britain when he was growing up