How hot can you cook with olive oil?

Vegetable oil has a high smoke point of 400-450°F (204-230°C), so it fall right in the perfect frying oil temp of 350-375°F. Corn oil is similar to vegetable oil coming in at 410-450°F (210-230°C). Pure extra virgin olive oil is on the fragile side with a low smoke point of 325-410°F (163-210°C)