What ethnicity is tommy chong?

Thomas B. Kin Chong was born at the University of Alberta Hospital in Edmonton, Alberta, on May 24, 1938, His mother was Lorna Jean (née Gilchrist), a waitress of Scotch-Irish ancestry and his father was Stanley Chong, a Chinese truck driver who immigrated to Canada in the 1930s.