How many grades are in high school?

There are 4 grades in high school representing 9th through 12th grade. The grades include freshman, sophomore, junior, and senior.

---

High school (occasionally senior high school) includes grades 9 through 12. Students in these grades are commonly referred to as freshmen (grade 9), sophomores (grade 10), juniors (grade 11) and seniors (grade 12).