Who was roman j. israel esquire?

Roman J. Israel, Esq. is a 2017 American legal drama film written and directed by Dan Gilroy. The film stars Denzel Washington, Colin Farrell, and Carmen Ejogo, and centers on the life of an idealistic defense lawyer (Washington) who finds himself in a tumultuous series of events.