How many light-years away is the sun from the earth?

The earth is the third planet from the sun and is located at a distance of 149.59 million km from the sun. In terms of light-years, it can be quantified to 1.58 × 10-5 light-years and it takes 8 minutes and 20 seconds for sunlight to reach earth.