Do coffee pods go bad?

Coffee Pods Often Last Long After Their Printed Best By Dates. In many cases, coffee pods remain safe to drink long after their best by dates. This is because they are hermetically sealed to protect against moisture, which reduces the chance of mold and bacteria growth.