How do you grow a mango seed?

Split the pit open and remove the seed. Plant it in seed starter mix in a large pot with ¼-inch protruding. Keep the soil evenly moist and place the pot in full sun where temperatures remain at least 70 F. Sprouting may take up to 3 weeks. It can take 6 years to produce fruit on a very big tree.